I Stink at Surrendering

I stink at surrendering daily to Christ.  I am mad at myself tonight.  I am angry that I fail to get up early to spend time with God.  I am upset that I put so many things in line before my personal time with Christ.  I blog, homeschool, facebook, sing….all before laying and worshipping at Jesus’ feet most days.  I do spend time with Him but, not first.  I let sin clutter my life.  I fail to keep my sin list short so it’s easily dealt with.  I was reminded tonight while reading that I cannot do it on my own.  I cannot be all God has for me on my own.  I cannot lose weight, be patient or gain godly character in my own strength. 

“I CANNOT.  BUT YOU CAN” This is a quote from Andy Stanley in “Louder Than Words”.  I am going to try my best to get up tomorrow….look at my day in a new way.  I cannot….I can’t do anything on my own..in my own strength.  I desperately need God to do everything. 

2 Corinthians 12:10 “For when I am weak, than I am strong.”

Leave a Reply

