Thankful Thursday

Hi!  Every Thursday I try and think of all the things I am thankful for.  I love Thursdays because it reminds me that the weekend is just around the corner.  I enjoy having my husband home and so do the boys.  There is extra wrestling, growling, sword fighting and hugging going on when dad’s home! 

Today I am thankful that my windows are open and fresh air is breezing through my home.  I love the smell of fresh air!!  I am seriously enjoying the cooler temperatures this week.  I am also thankful that this morning Noah got up and started reading his Primer on his own!!!  I couldn’t believe my eyes.  I usually have to push to get him started with school each day and today he was reading…just because!  He got big props from mom and dad for that!  I cannot imagine not being home with the boys.  I cherish each time I get to see them do something new or figure something out for the first time. 

So…now it’s your turn!  What are you thankful for today?

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I am thankful for a growing relationship with the Lord, my prayer journal that is so calming, a wonderful christian husband that I love very much and loves me back, a very good relationship with our son that lives in Chicago…he may be far away but we still hold his heart ! I am thankful for clean air, sunshine, a beautiful place to serve God in Pa., friends, a christian boss, my father all rebuilt by God’s healing hand after a terrible van accident last Dec. !

Leave a Reply

