What’s in a Word?

For the past few years I’ve been picking out ONE WORD that will help me focus on my goals for the coming year.  Shan and I were just talking about THE WORD and how funny it is that so many of us get excited about a new year, planning budgets, making lists and setting goals.  I have a list of things I want to accomplish.  I’ve taken time to write them down, pray about them and think about it all before the ball dropped in NYC!

* Spiritual goals (bible reading, memorization, etc)

* Health goals (losing weight, exercising, becoming healthier)

* Financial goals (saving, etc)

* Project goals (working on the farm)

* Serving goals (how we serve others)

* Homemaking goals (learning new skills and improving others)

* Witnessing goals (reaching others with the gospel)

* Family goals (growing closer)

As we plan, we also look back and see what all God has done for us this past year.  I want to keep track much better of what each year looks like and how God has worked in us and blessed us.  What a wonderful thing that will be to look back through in the years to come.

Do you plan?  Do you have a word or goals set each year?  If so, what is it?

OH….I guess I didn’t share my word….REFORM. As a family I think we are going with RENOVATE.

I hope you have a wonderful 2013!  May God bless you as you glorify Him!

4 thoughts on “What’s in a Word?

Leave a Reply

