Pumpkin-Chocolate Chip Muffin in a Mug(S)

esv_coffee1I almost died today and melted into a puddle after tasting my new muffin in a mug/bowl creation!  Yes, I’m dramatic!  It was really so so good!

Let’s cut the small talk.  I know you are here for one thing and one thing only…the recipe!

Pumpkin-Chocolate Chip Muffin in a Bowl! (S)

1 egg

1 1/2 TBS of almond flour

1 TBS of golden flax flour

1 TBS of cocoa powder

1/2 tsp of aluminum free baking powder

pinch of salt

3 packets of Truvia (1 packet= 2 tsp of sugar)

2 TBS of pure pumpkin

1 TBS of coconut oil

1 TBS of water

1/2 tsp of vanilla

1 TBS. of Lily’s Chocolate Chips

One shake of cinnamon (I just wanted a hint of cinnamon)

I mixed it all together and popped in the microwave.  It took about 1 minute and 30 seconds to be baked.  I put a little dollop of whipped cream on top.  HOLY CATS!  This is off the hook!!!

You could always use some bits of Skinny Chocolate!  One other alternative would be a 86% cacao chocolate bar like, Lily’s brand.  I did really love the addition to my Muffin!!  It made some gooey bites that were heavenly!!!!

Enjoy!  Let me know if you love it as much as I did or if you make any changes that you enjoy.

Check out some more Trim Healthy Mama recipes on Gwen’s Nest!

Pin:  Pumpkin-Chocolate Chip Muffin in a Mug(S)

16 thoughts on “Pumpkin-Chocolate Chip Muffin in a Mug(S)

  1. Yum! I didn’t have any sugar free chocolate on hand, so I omitted the chips. Topped with some truvia sweetened cream cheese instead. Thanks for the recipe! I was having trouble coming up with something that sounded good for breakfast today!

    • Glad you liked it! I just had one myself! 🙂 I hear that Lily’s has come out with chocolate chips sweetened with stevia! I hope I can find those soon!

  2. What an encouraging journey you are on Jennifer! Would you have any meal plan journal that you could share? Maybe a week of meals that are a guideline for ideas? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

