Sarah’s Sausage and Peppers Pasta! (S)

I love sharing easy, on-plan recipes with you that go with the Trim Healthy Mama plan!  Sarah is one of the Admins for the Beginner Board with me!  She and I had become friends due to THM long before that!  She has now lost…..drumroll….110 pounds on THM!  Seriously!!  She has done amazing!  If you want to read her story, you can read it on the Trim Healthy Mama website: Sarah’s testimony.  She’s the bottom story.

Sarah gave me this super easy and affordable recipe the other night!  She says it’s a favorite at her house!  I made it one day and loved it as well.  I thought I’d toss the idea over to you all!

Here it is in the pan, just getting started in the skillet!  Such pretty colors!

DSC_0002

 

Sarah’s Sausage & Peppers Pasta! (S)

  • 1 package of all beef kielbasa
  • 1 red bell pepper
  • 1 yellow bell pepper
  • 1/2 sliced onion (I added that)
  • 1 can of beef broth (14.5 ounces or so)
  • 1 box of Penne Dreamfield’s Pasta
  • salt
  • pepper
  • 1 tsp. parsley (fresh is her preference but, you can use either)

You could of course use all green peppers if you wanted too but, this is pretty on your plate!  Sarah says, “I slice the kielbasa and peppers and sautee over medium heat. Til the meat browns up and peppers soften. I add the can of beef broth and let it simmer. Add salt, pepper and parsley. Boil the penne, drain and set aside.  (Make sure you follow the directions on the box!)  I pour the broth, sausage and peppers over the pasta & mix well. Top with parsley. Its delicious! We double it. Simple & cheap too!”  Sarah told me she also puts a little more parsley on top for a pretty garnish!  This should serve about 4.   That’s my guess!  I added onions to the recipe so, I hope Sarah forgives me!  I knew you all would spot the onions in the picture!

I should’ve snapped a shot of it when it was all pretty on my plate but, I gobbled it up too fast!

Pin:  Sarah’s Sausage & Peppers Pasta! (S)

On my Facebook blog page we are getting ready to do a bible study called Made to Crave!  It starts on Monday, June 2nd!  You can find the info on the event and the books you’ll need on this page:  Home With a Purpose- Jennifer Griffin.

 

One thought on “Sarah’s Sausage and Peppers Pasta! (S)

  1. Oh, dear me, this looks so good! I love the combination of peppers and onions, and the sausage will just take those over the top!

Leave a Reply

