Speaks Volumes!

I sat down last night and felt led to read 1 Peter.  I have been reading through the New Testament and loving it!  This one passage in particular stood out like it had already been highlighted in my Bible.

1 Peter 5:6-11 
Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you,
 casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you. Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour. Resist him, firm in your faith, knowing that the same kinds of suffering are being experienced by your brotherhood throughout the world. And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you. To him be the dominion forever and ever. Amen.”

What a precious passage of scripture, packed full of promises!  I was so uplifted and encouraged!  I am not alone…I knew it, but to read it again. 🙂  There are people…Christians all over the world facing “the same kinds of suffering” that each of us goes through.  The icing ….that He WILL restore, confirm, strengthen and establish you and I…HIMSELF!   How awesome is that!?  If you look back..there is a way to receive these things from the Lord but, He asks that we do one little thing….Humble ourselves.  That is not such a little thing.  If we do humble ourselves…when it’s time He, the King of Kings will lift us up.  I pray all the glory from being lifted from the ashes goes to God alone.

“God, help me to be humble…to rid myself of any pride or lofty thoughts.  Help me to want to glorify You in all I do..not matter how small.  I can feel You leading me and strengthening my faith each day.  I thank you for Your word and how it speaks volumes to my heart. Amen “

I hope this comforts you and leads You to the throne of God in some way today. 

Prayer requests are always welcome!  I do pray for each one!

Leave a comment