Carrot Cake-Single Serving! (S)

Trim Healthy Mama always has me eating yummy treats that are good for me!  I posted a fabulous Gluten Free Carrot Cake that my friend Andrea Stagg came up with recently.  I hope you didn’t miss that!

DSC_1169

After I baked the cake and had it cooling, I had an idea to make a single serving of Carrot Cake!  I was taking that cake to church and couldn’t dig in so, I thought this would satisfy my craving!  The recipes are different. 🙂  I was out of almond flour/meal from making Andrea’s cake so I used coconut flour and flax meal as I usually do in my mug recipes.  You can use almond if you like instead of the coconut.  It’s really up to you!  I LOVED IT!

DSC_1089

Carrot Cake-Single Serving! (S)

  • 1 egg
  • 1 Tbs. of coconut oil(melted)
  • 1 Tbs. of water
  • 1 Tbs. of 0% Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 tsp. of vanilla
  • 1/2 tsp. of baking powder (aluminum free)
  • 1.5 Tbs. of coconut flour
  • 1.5 Tbs. of flax meal
  • 1 Tbs. of Truvia or 1/2 Tbs. of THM’s Sweet Blend
  • 1/8th cup of shredded carrots
  • dash or two of cinnamon
  • dash or nutmeg (tiny)
  • dash of ginger (tiny)
  • (you could use pumpkin pie spice in place of the three spices)

 

Mix this all together in a microwave safe mug or bowl.  I love using a bowl so I get all the ingredients stirred together well and I like the shape when it’s done too.   I microwave it for 1 minute and check on it.  If it looks wet on top, I pop it in for another 20 seconds.  Microwave times really vary so keep your eye on it!  If you love to bake your recipes, I would bake it in an oven safe dish or mason jar at 350 degrees for about 10-12 minutes!

 

My quick frosting for these single serving recipes is:

  • 1 Tbs. of cream cheese
  • 1 Tbs. of butter
  • little splash of vanilla
  • a little THM Sweet Blend or sweetener of your choice.

 

I warm the butter and cream cheese in the microwave for like 12 seconds until it’s softened and them stir the ingredients all together.  Very simple and SOOOO good!

I love my single serving recipes!  I enjoy having many varieties that I can enjoy when the mood strikes!  Here are some of my other single serving yummies!!  You can always use a waffle iron to make the cakes as well.  Just a fun idea!   I sometimes add a little more liquid to it if I do so it’s a bit runnier.  Enjoy!!

 

Chocolate Mug Cake! (S)

Peanut Butter-Chocolate Chip Single-Serving Cake! (S)

Blueberry Muffin/Waffles! (S)

Sugar Free Cranberry Muffin-in-a-Mug! (S)

Pumpkin Spice Muffin-in-a- Mug! (S)

Pin:  Carrot Cake- Single Serving! (S)

Join me on Facebook!  Home With a Purpose- Jennifer Griffin

6 thoughts on “Carrot Cake-Single Serving! (S)

  1. Hi Jennifer – hopefully you don’t mind me asking – but when the THM recipes have all 3 E, S, FP next to them – how do I know which one I am eating? I’m a newbie – thanks for any help! REally love reading your blog and your recipes!

    • Gwenn,

      welcome to the plan! When a recipe say it’s all three, it is a Fuel Pull as written. It can become an E or an S by adding things too it. So, if you added fat like butter or PB…cheese, it maybe become an S. If you added some apple, peach , brown rice..etc. it will be an E. If you keep it as written in the book it’s a FP. 😉 Hope that makes sense.

  2. I made this and it was extremely yummy! Thank you for something a little different (not chocolate or peanut butter). My 15 year old liked it too, even though it was “healthy”. He especially liked the “sauce” on top. hehe, I guess I microwaved the cream cheese and butter a bit too long, and so the frosting was runny; but it didn’t affect the taste!

  3. Hi Jennifer, thanks for posting this recipe! I’m enjoying it as we speak. The only thing I did differently was to double the frosting recipe. 🙂 I’m new to THM and have lost 5 lbs in 2 weeks after struggling to lose 7 lbs in the last year and a half! I’m beyond thrilled and love that I can eat treats like this without cheating! Thanks so much for your inspiration; I’ve been following your weightloss journey and am so motivated! Have a great day!

Leave a comment